Lincoln Music Publications

Past News About Us Info Contact Support Your Cart

Danse Macabre, Op. 40 (for String Quartet)

Composer: Camille Saint-Saëns
Publisher: Lincoln Music Publications
Instrumentation: String Quartet
Difficulty: 5
Duration: 7:00
Genre/Style: Classical
Price in USD: $15.00

Add to Cart

Purchase Price Includes All Parts & The Score

Score Description

Danse Macabre or “Death Dance” by Camille Saint-Saëns transcribed for String Quartet. This is an advanced transcription, true to the composer’s original intent and an audience favorite around Halloween! The playing time approximately 7:00 at brisk tempo.


All Ensembles Brass Quintets Clarinet Quartets Saxophone Quartets Saxophone Quintets String Quartets Woodwind Quartets Woodwind Quintets Jazz Ensemble Miscellaneous

Musical Categories

All ClassicalDixieland/Jazz/Pop/Show TuneMarches/PatrioticNovelty/Ethnic/OtherReligiousSeasonal/Holiday/Special Event

Search by Title or Composer

Download Complete Catalog
Close View

Danse Macabre, Op. 40 (for String Quartet)

Pdf not supported in browser

Copyright Lincoln Music Publications 2014-2024