Lincoln Music Publications

Past News About Us Info Contact Support Your Cart

Slavonic Dances (for Woodwind Quintet)

Composer: Antonin Dvorak
Publisher: Lincoln Music Publications
Instrumentation: Woodwind Quintet
Difficulty: 4-5
Duration: 33:40
Genre/Style: Classical
Price in USD: $39.99

Add to Cart

Purchase Price Includes All Parts & The Score

Score Description

This is a collection of seven movements taken from Antonin Dvo?ák’s Slavonic Dances, op. 46 (written in 1878) and op. 72 (1886). Originally written for piano 4-hands, and later orchestrated by the composer they are transcribed here for Woodwind Quintet by Randa Kirshbaum. The ensemble instrumentation is: Flute in C, Oboe, Clarinet in both (Bb and A), Horn in F, and Bassoon. An optional Clarinet in Bb part is provided with this arrangement. The playing level is for professionals and advanced students. They are a joyous set of dances for any concert program. Pick and choose as you wish! The performance time for all seven movements is approximately 33:40 and the score and parts combined is 186 pages.


All Ensembles Brass Quintets Clarinet Quartets Saxophone Quartets Saxophone Quintets String Quartets Woodwind Quartets Woodwind Quintets Jazz Ensemble Miscellaneous

Musical Categories

All ClassicalDixieland/Jazz/Pop/Show TuneMarches/PatrioticNovelty/Ethnic/OtherReligiousSeasonal/Holiday/Special Event

Search by Title or Composer

Download Complete Catalog
Close View

Slavonic Dances (for Woodwind Quintet)

Pdf not supported in browser

Copyright Lincoln Music Publications 2014-2023