Lincoln Music Publications

Past News About Us Info Contact Support Your Cart

Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 (for Clarinet Quartet & Optional Organ)

Composer: Bach, J. S.
Publisher: Lincoln Music Publications
Instrumentation: Clarinet Quartet
Difficulty: 5
Duration: 13:00
Genre/Style: Classical
Price in USD: $12.00

Add to Cart

Purchase Price Includes All Parts & The Score

Score Description

This is the complete Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 Johann Sebastian Bach transcribed for Clarinet Quartet by Kenneth Abeling. It has an optional organ part if so desired, but will work perfectly well without. Originally written for three violins three violas, three celli, double bass and continuo, this transcription despite its difficulty may actually be accessible to more advanced non-professional quartets. It for the most part lays well on all of the instrument and once continuous lines have been dispersed to allow for some breaks. A lead part solo has been created over the second movement Phrygian cadence that would have been originally improvised by the harpsichordist. Either the organist or another Instrument could improvise their own solo here if desired. Playing Time 13:00.


All Ensembles Brass Quintets Clarinet Quartets Saxophone Quartets Saxophone Quintets String Quartets Woodwind Quartets Woodwind Quintets Jazz Ensemble Miscellaneous

Musical Categories

All ClassicalDixieland/Jazz/Pop/Show TuneMarches/PatrioticNovelty/Ethnic/OtherReligiousSeasonal/Holiday/Special Event

Search by Title or Composer

Download Complete Catalog
Close View

Bach - Brandenburg Concerto No. 3 (for Clarinet Quartet & Optional Organ)

Pdf not supported in browser

Copyright Lincoln Music Publications 2014-2024