Lincoln Music Publications

Past News About Us Info Contact Support Your Cart

Milan - Six Pavanes (for Saxophone Quartet)

Composer: Luis de Milán
Publisher: Lincoln Music Publications
Instrumentation: Saxophone Quartet
Difficulty: 3
Duration: 7:30
Genre/Style: Classical
Price in USD: $7.50

Add to Cart

Purchase Price Includes All Parts & The Score

Score Description

This is a collection of Six Pavanes by Luis de Milán originally written for the vihuela and transcribed here for Saxophone Quartet by Kenneth Abeling. These pavanes from the Renaissance period are suitable for general performance, and sacred events. They are for the most part moderately easy with a few moderately difficult passages. Additionally, they make an excellent introduction to the Renaissance period in music and the use of different meters. The performance time is 7:30 for all pavanes.


All Ensembles Brass Quintets Clarinet Quartets Saxophone Quartets Saxophone Quintets String Quartets Woodwind Quartets Woodwind Quintets Jazz Ensemble Miscellaneous

Musical Categories

All ClassicalDixieland/Jazz/Pop/Show TuneMarches/PatrioticNovelty/Ethnic/OtherReligiousSeasonal/Holiday/Special Event

Search by Title or Composer

Download Complete Catalog
Close View

Milan - Six Pavanes (for Saxophone Quartet)

Pdf not supported in browser

Copyright Lincoln Music Publications 2014-2024