Lincoln Music Publications

Past News About Us Info Contact Support Your Cart

Handel - Water Music Suite No. I Movements 1-9 (for String Quartet)

Composer: G.F. Handel
Publisher: Lincoln Music Publications
Instrumentation: String Quartet
Difficulty: 4
Duration: 24:30
Genre/Style: Classical
Price in USD: $12.00

Add to Cart

Purchase Price Includes All Parts & The Score

Score Description

Water Music Suite No. I in F Major (HWV 348) by George Friderick Handel transcribed for String Quartet by Kenneth Abeling. The Movements include: 1. Overture (Largo – Allegro), 2. Adagio e staccato, 3. Allegro – Andante – Allegro da capo Aria, 4. Minuet I, 5. Air, 6. Minuet II, 7. Bourrée, 8. Hornpipe, 9. Andante. Along with performance as a complete suite it is perfectly suited for use as individual movements, particularly for segments of Religious services or Wedding Ceremonies.


All Ensembles Brass Quintets Clarinet Quartets Saxophone Quartets Saxophone Quintets String Quartets Woodwind Quartets Woodwind Quintets Jazz Ensemble Miscellaneous

Musical Categories

All ClassicalDixieland/Jazz/Pop/Show TuneMarches/PatrioticNovelty/Ethnic/OtherReligiousSeasonal/Holiday/Special Event

Search by Title or Composer

Download Complete Catalog
Close View

Handel - Water Music Suite No. I Movements 1-9 (for String Quartet)

Pdf not supported in browser

Copyright Lincoln Music Publications 2014-2024